Spring Body Care

Recently, I have discovered a few new body care products that I wanted to write about. It’s never been something I was particularly interested in, apart from a good moisturising bubble bath obviously! However, since using these more regularly I can feel a difference within my skin, especially after the bitterness of winter. I have targeted my smoother skin down to these 3 key products, but am definitely still looking to develop my routine further. Here they are:

  • Soap and Glory Smoothie Star Breakfast Scrub, £8: This product I’ve been loving for around a year now, so I have definitely tried and tested it. I really love it, especially THE SMELL. It’s very sweet like maple syrup, definitely head into Boots just to give it a sniff. It is a sugary scrub that exfoliates your skin, perfect to prep for fake tanning!
  • The Body Shop Almond Milk and Honey Body Butter, £6: I got this for my birthday because I liked the idea of it being for sensitive skin. The smell is lovely and not overpowering, like some of the body butters. I mainly use this on my legs after I have shaved, this helps eradicate dryness and flakiness skin! I’d definitely look into purchasing the larger tub once I’ve made it through this one.
  • Dove Derma Spa Summer Revived Body Lotion, originally £7.79 but bought on sale for £3.89 from Boots: I have dabbled slightly into self-tanning before, but have ended up with patches and streaks ALL over. This is my favourite one by far, it is much less streaky because it applies simply as a moistriser and develops subtley. I use the shade Fair to Medium, which can go plenty dark enough on me especially because I am looking for a natural sunkissed glow. It makes your skin very soft and you can determine the pace you want it to build up. Really good for beginners like me, who are just entering the big wide world of fake tan.

I really love all 3 of these products but I am always on the look out for more! I think next on my radar will be a moisturising shower gel and I’d like to try some different shaving products too- like the D’fluff Shaving Soap from Lush. Have you tried any of these products? Are there any body care buys you would recommend- comment them below, I would definitely be interested in trying them!

Happy pampering,

Amy💖

One thought on “Spring Body Care

Leave a Reply

